نيست 800 سياسات أمن المعلومات

الصفحة الرئيسية - نيست 800 سياسات أمن المعلومات

نيست 800-63 إرشادات الهوية الرقمية

شعار nist11

يلتزم LogmeOnce بمعايير الأمان الحكومية. إذا كنت مؤسسة تجارية كبيرة أو وكالة حكومية, نيست 800-63 و NIST 800-53 تعد المستندات مادة مرجعية ممتازة لبناء سياسة أمان مؤسستك.

SP 800-63-3

إرشادات الهوية الرقمية

SP 800-63A

التسجيل & تدقيق الهوية

800-63 ب

المصادقة & إدارة دورة الحياة

SP 800-63 ج

الاتحاد & التأكيدات

نيست 800 سياسات أمن المعلومات

كما ذكر من قبل نيست 800 سلسلة: تُستخدم كلمات المرور بعدة طرق لحماية البيانات, أنظمة, والشبكات. فمثلا, يتم استخدام كلمات المرور لمصادقة مستخدمي أنظمة التشغيل والتطبيقات مثل البريد الإلكتروني, تسجيل العمل, والوصول عن بعد. تستخدم كلمات المرور أيضًا لحماية الملفات والمعلومات المخزنة الأخرى, مثل حماية ملف مضغوط واحد بكلمة مرور, مفتاح تشفير, أو محرك أقراص ثابت مشفر. بالاضافة, غالبًا ما يتم استخدام كلمات المرور بطرق أقل وضوحًا; فمثلا, قد يُنشئ جهاز المقاييس الحيوية كلمة مرور بناءً على مسح بصمة الإصبع, وبعد ذلك يتم استخدام كلمة المرور هذه للمصادقة.

الغرض من أدلة NIST هو مساعدة المنظمات في فهم التهديدات المشتركة ضد كلمات المرور المستندة إلى الشخصية وكيفية التخفيف من تلك التهديدات داخل المؤسسة. يلتزم LogmeOnce بإرشادات NIST. تتضمن سياسات أمان المعلومات التي تم تناولها تحديد متطلبات سياسة كلمات المرور واختيار حلول إدارة كلمات المرور المركزية والمحلية.

من المهم أن نلاحظ, هناك أشكال مختلفة من كلمات المرور. واحد يعرف برقم التعريف الشخصي (دبوس). رقم التعريف الشخصي قصير نسبيًا (عادة 4 إلى 6 الشخصيات) ويتكون من أرقام فقط. من أمثلة أرقام التعريف الشخصية "7352" و "832290".

يُعرف شكل متخصص آخر من كلمات المرور باسم عبارة المرور. هذه كلمة مرور طويلة نسبيًا تتكون من سلسلة من الكلمات, مثل عبارة أو جملة كاملة. مثال على عبارة المرور "Iamdefinitelyyour # 1fan". الدافع وراء عبارات المرور هو أنها يمكن أن تكون أطول من كلمات المرور المكونة من كلمة واحدة ولكن يسهل تذكرها أكثر من سلسلة من الأحرف العشوائية, أرقام, وشخصيات خاصة, مثل “72 * ^ dSd!"أو" C8ke2.e3:". ومع ذلك, عبارة مرور بسيطة مثل "iloverocknroll" يمكن التنبؤ بها وبالتالي يسهل على المهاجم تخمينها مقارنة بـ "9j٪ a # F.0", لذا فإن طول عبارة المرور وحدها لا يجعلها أقوى من كلمات المرور الأخرى. نيست 800 توفر الإرشادات سياسات أمن المعلومات للمساعدة في تطوير كلمات مرور آمنة وأنظمة معلومات.

banner_7banner_17biz5

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

NIST-800-118 Guide to Enterprise Password Management

LogmeOnce adheres to government security standards. If you are a
large business enterprise or a government agency, NIST 800-118 document
is an excellent reference material to build your organization’s security policy.
Please download NIST’s draft-sp800-118.pdf.

Information Security Policies

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

Information Security Policies

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

As stated by NIST 800 Series: Passwords are used in many ways to protect data, systems, and networks. For example, passwords are used to authenticate users of operating systems and applications such as email, labor recording, and remote access. Passwords are also used to protect files and other stored information, such as password-protecting a single compressed file, a cryptographic key, or an encrypted hard drive. In addition, passwords are often used in less visible ways; for example, a biometric device may generate a password based on a fingerprint scan, and that password is then used for authentication.

The purpose of NIST guides are to assist organizations in understanding common threats against their character-based passwords and how to mitigate those threats within the enterprise. LogmeOnce adheres to NIST guidelines. The information security policies addressed includes defining password policy requirements and selecting centralized and local password management solutions.

It is important to note, there are different forms of passwords. One is known as a personal identification number (PIN). A PIN is relatively short (usually 4 to 6 characters) and consists of only digits. Examples of PINs are “7352” and “832290”.

Another specialized form of password is known as a Passphrase. This is a relatively long password consisting of a series of words, such as a phrase or a full sentence. An example of a passphrase is “Iamdefinitelyyour#1fan”. The motivation for passphrases is that they can be longer than single-word passwords but easier to remember than a sequence of arbitrary letters, digits, and special characters, such as “72*^dSd!” or “C8ke2.e3:”. However, a simple passphrase such as “iloverocknroll” is predictable and therefore easier for an attacker to guess than “9j%a#F.0”, so a passphrase’s length alone does not make it stronger than other passwords. NIST 800 guidelines provides information security policies to assist in development of secure password and information systems.

Hundreds of Apps are pre-integrated for you by LogmeOnce:

  • quick
  • adp
  • jal
  • chrm
  • twtr
  • pnc
  • evrnot
  • gwu
  • eby
  • myspace_0
  • yaho
  • drop_0
  • blogr
  • umd
  • flickr
  • facbook_0
  • klm
  • gmail
  • luf
  • hotml
  • tyta
  • nfl
  • blogr_0
  • amzn
  • tumblr
  • cti
  • gm
  • relttc
  • ford
  • sap
  • cmnap
  • junpr
  • airfc

LogmeOnce Management Team’s experience includes:

marketing automation