nist 800 Information Security Policies

Zuhause - nist 800 Information Security Policies

NIST 800-63 Digital Identity Guidelines

nist-logo11

LogmeOnce hält sich an staatlichen Sicherheitsstandards. Wenn Sie ein großes Unternehmen Unternehmen oder eine Regierungsbehörde, NIST 800-63 and NIST 800-53 documents are an excellent reference material to build your organization’s security policy.

SP 800-63-3

Digital Identity Guidelines

SP 800-63A

Enrollment & Identity Proofing

SP 800-63B

Authentifizierung & Lifecycle Management

SP 800-63C

Federation & Assertions

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

Wie bereits erwähnt durch NIST 800 Serie: Passwörter werden in vielerlei Hinsicht verwendet, um Daten zu schützen, Systeme, und Netzwerke. Beispielsweise, Passwörter werden zum Authentifizieren Nutzer von Betriebssystemen und Anwendungen wie E-Mail verwendet, Arbeits Aufnahme, und Remote-Zugriff. Passwörter werden auch zum Schutz von Dateien und andere gespeicherte Informationen verwendet, wie Passwort-Schutz eine einzelne komprimierte Datei, ein kryptographischer Schlüssel, oder eine verschlüsselte Festplatte. Zusätzlich, Passwörter werden oft in weniger sichtbaren Weise genutzt; beispielsweise, ein biometrisches Gerät kann ein Kennwort auf der Basis eines Fingerabdruck-Scan erzeugen, und das Passwort wird dann für die Authentifizierung verwendet.

Der Zweck des NIST Guides sind Organisationen in Verständnis gemeinsame Bedrohungen gegen ihre zeichenbasierte Passwörter zu unterstützen und wie diese Bedrohungen innerhalb des Unternehmens zu mildern. LogmeOnce haftet an NIST-Richtlinien. Die Informationssicherheitsrichtlinien adressierten enthalten Kennwortrichtlinie Anforderungen Definition und Auswahl zentralisierte und lokale Passwort-Management-Lösungen.

Es ist wichtig zu beachten, gibt es verschiedene Formen von Passwörtern. Man ist als eine persönliche Identifikationsnummer bekannt (STIFT). Eine PIN ist relativ kurz (in der Regel 4 zu 6 Zeichen) und besteht nur aus Ziffern. Beispiele für PINs sind „7352“ und „832290“.

Eine weitere spezielle Form des Passwortes wird als Kennsatz bekannt. Dies ist ein relativ langes Passwort einer Reihe von Worten aus, wie eine Phrase oder einen ganzen Satz. Ein Beispiel für ein Passwort ist „Iamdefinitelyyour # 1fan“. Die Motivation für Paßphrasen ist, dass sie länger als Einzelwort Passwörter sein können, aber einfacher als eine Folge von beliebigen Buchstaben zu erinnern, Ziffern, und Sonderzeichen, wie zum Beispiel „72 * ^ dSd!“Oder„C8ke2.e3:“. jedoch, Eine einfache Passphrase wie „iloverocknroll“ ist vorhersehbar und daher leichter für einen Angreifer als „9j% zu erraten, ein # F.0“, so eine Länge allein das Passwort macht es nicht stärker als andere Passwörter. NIST 800 Richtlinien liefert Richtlinien für Informationssicherheit in der Entwicklung von sicheren Passwort und Informationssysteme zu unterstützen,.

banner_7banner_17biz5

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

NIST-800-118 Guide to Enterprise Password Management

LogmeOnce adheres to government security standards. If you are a
large business enterprise or a government agency, NIST 800-118 document
is an excellent reference material to build your organization’s security policy.
Please download NIST’s draft-sp800-118.pdf.

Information Security Policies

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

Information Security Policies

NIST 800 Information Security Policies

As stated by NIST 800 Series: Passwords are used in many ways to protect data, systems, and networks. For example, passwords are used to authenticate users of operating systems and applications such as email, labor recording, and remote access. Passwords are also used to protect files and other stored information, such as password-protecting a single compressed file, a cryptographic key, or an encrypted hard drive. In addition, passwords are often used in less visible ways; for example, a biometric device may generate a password based on a fingerprint scan, and that password is then used for authentication.

The purpose of NIST guides are to assist organizations in understanding common threats against their character-based passwords and how to mitigate those threats within the enterprise. LogmeOnce adheres to NIST guidelines. The information security policies addressed includes defining password policy requirements and selecting centralized and local password management solutions.

It is important to note, there are different forms of passwords. One is known as a personal identification number (PIN). A PIN is relatively short (usually 4 to 6 characters) and consists of only digits. Examples of PINs are “7352” and “832290”.

Another specialized form of password is known as a Passphrase. This is a relatively long password consisting of a series of words, such as a phrase or a full sentence. An example of a passphrase is “Iamdefinitelyyour#1fan”. The motivation for passphrases is that they can be longer than single-word passwords but easier to remember than a sequence of arbitrary letters, digits, and special characters, such as “72*^dSd!” or “C8ke2.e3:”. However, a simple passphrase such as “iloverocknroll” is predictable and therefore easier for an attacker to guess than “9j%a#F.0”, so a passphrase’s length alone does not make it stronger than other passwords. NIST 800 guidelines provides information security policies to assist in development of secure password and information systems.

Hundreds of Apps are pre-integrated for you by LogmeOnce:

  • quick
  • adp
  • jal
  • chrm
  • twtr
  • pnc
  • evrnot
  • gwu
  • eby
  • myspace_0
  • yaho
  • drop_0
  • blogr
  • umd
  • flickr
  • facbook_0
  • klm
  • gmail
  • luf
  • hotml
  • tyta
  • nfl
  • blogr_0
  • amzn
  • tumblr
  • cti
  • gm
  • relttc
  • ford
  • sap
  • cmnap
  • junpr
  • airfc

LogmeOnce Management Team’s experience includes:

marketing automation